Establishment of a Scholarship Fund

Dear Colleague:

An important and exciting event is occurring in our legal community …the establishment of a perpetual scholarship fund by the Clermont County Bar Association …and you are invited to become a part of the initial funding!

The Founders each generously pledged a significant gift of $10,000.00 to start the funding of the scholarships and we believe that you, the members of our association and legal community, through your continuous support, can build this fund to be a significant and valuable community asset.

The income from the Fund will provide scholarships for Clermont County residents, who are high school graduates, to meet the initial expenses of a college education. It is anticipated that at least four (4) scholarships of $2,500.00 each will be awarded each year beginning in Spring, 2000.

All contributions will be acknowledged and published unless you request anonymity.

Donor classifications will be recognized as follows:

Stalwart $100.00 to $499.00
Builder $400.00 to $999.00
Provider $1,000.00 to $5,000.00

We encourage you to direct your tax deductible contribution to the Greater Cincinnati Foundation 300 West Fourth, Suite 200, Cincinnati, Ohio 45202-2603 and to make your checks payable to: Clermont County Bar Association Scholarship Fund.

Thank you for your support and generosity. Through your contribution the Clermont County Bar Association will continue its long tradition of public service. It is something we can all be proud of!

Clermont County Bar Association
Scholarship Committee

Kendra L. Daugherty
John D. Erhardt
Hon. Ralph Hill
Michael Minniear
Michael Riley
Judge William Walker

Founders of Clermont County Bar Association Scholarship Fund:

Flach Douglas
Rex E. Ely
John D. Erhardt
Hon. Thomas R. Herman
Hon. Ralph A. Hill
James A. Katsanis
James G. Nichols
David H. Todd
Hon. William Walker
Donald W. White